Bread - Is it really suitable for vegetarians even when it has the label, Suitable for Vegetarians? Bread not suitable for vegetarians? ... Community Outreach

Concise, Research and Reference Materials Online, Search Engines, Dictionaries

Professional Guided Hypnosis, Self Help, Health Issues, Personal Development, Self Improvement:
hundreds of specific areas to help you right now ... Certified Hypnosis Downloads
for Self Help Users as well as Hypnosis Scripts / Hypnosis MP3s for Practitioners & Trainees ... CLICK HERE

Real Bread Campaign has attempted to discover whether bakers are using enzymes of animal in baking or processing bread. It is claimed that as the enzymes are destroyed in the baking process, they don't need to be listed in the ingredients. Where such process is used, the bread should NOT be labeled as 'suitable for vegetarains'.

Bakers should come out clean and state whether their bread is 100% vegetarian. If they have used animal ingredients at any stage, including in the baking process, they should disclose this to their customers.

Read the allegations AND the replies:-

"I can confirm that all Warburtons products are 100% suitable for vegetarians, but because we use dairy ingredients in our bakeries we tend not to promote their suitability for vegans. The dairy ingredients we use are milk, butter and in the case of our pancakes we use egg.

I can confirm that we do not use any processing aids in any of our products that would make our bread unsuitable for vegetarians."
- Warburtons

"Yes we do use processing aids, any processing aids that are used do not come from animal ingredients and are plant derived. No animal products are used in our bread other than the Kingsmill 50/50 with omega 3 which contains traces of fish oil." Allied Bakeries (Kingsmill)

Real Bread Campaign 2

Real Bread Campaign 1

Background notes on processing aids

Is your bread veggie?

'Bread not suitable for UK vegetarians,' claims foodie group

Most bread 'not fit for vegetarians'

Give Us Our Daily Bread The Hidden Ingredients of Bread

Behind the label

Is bread suitable for vegetarians?

Stumbling Blocks - Things to look out for if you are vegetarian

Search for VegSoc approved products

Soft drinks not suitable for vegetarians ...

Soft Drinks - Cola Warning 2

Soft Drinks - Cola Warning 1

Concise Encyclopedia

Also of Interest, Community Health and Outreach Information ...

Complementary therapies and outreach programs are offered in conjunction with our fellow professionals. Where beneficial to you, we may suggest a “combo” program, combining all or some of the therapies below:

For more details or to book an appointment for Hypnosis, Reiki, NLP,   CONTACT US

© All rights reserved 2009
CAM Practitioner, Certified Trainer and Teacher, Writer

Also of interest

Hypnotherapy and Hypnosis Questions and Answers, Hypnotherapy FAQs, Hypnotherapy Training, Hypnotherapy Courses

REIKI FAQS - Questions and Answers, Reiki Clinic, Reiki Training, Reiki Courses

You may link to this page. Copyright and all rights reserved Disclaimer


Bread - Is it really suitable for vegetarians even when it has the vegetarian label? ... - Concise